top of page

If You Won the Lottery, What Would You Spend It On?


Everyone wants to win the lottery. I won $5 once, and it was amazing. It really is a wonderful experience, but it's almost impossible to win big. If you won big, what would you spend it on?

I would pay for my college tuition first. I know, that's SUPER boring, but college is SUPER expensive. After that, I would definitely buy a brand new Corvette. My plan in the future is to become a race car driver as a side hobby once I retire. I basically already am one, in my Hyundai Elantra... it makes for good practice.

Then, I would finally buy my own apartment. I would LOVE to live on my own and be self-sustaining. That's really hard to do as a college student! I'd buy SO much food and it would be fantastic.

But I wouldn't keep it all for me. I'd give some to my family, of course, and I would give some to charity. A lot of issues today could be fixed with money, unfortunately, and if I can help fix some of those problems, I will.

What would YOU spend it on? Let us know in the comments!

bottom of page